Our Mission: To ensure Camborne is a desirable and thriving place in which to live and work by working in constructive partnership with community partners, facilitating and providing quality, sustainable and affordable services which accord with the community’s needs and aspirations.


Camborne is geographically the largest parish in Cornwall. In many ways it reflects Cornwall as has dense urban areas, characterful villages and sparsely populated rural areas of outstanding natural beauty. The Council administers an area of approximately 2,800 hectares and nearly 23,000 people live within the boundaries which include the villages of Barripper, Beacon, Brea, Kehelland, Penponds and Troon. 

There are eighteen Councillors on Camborne Town Council representing the wards of Pendarves, Roskear, Trelowarren, Treslothan and Treswithian. Councillors are supported by a team of staff and the Town Clerk. In addition, there is a hard working Amenities Team that maintains the wide range of facilities managed by us.

We provide a wide range of facilities including parks, playing fields, allotments, library services, community events, public realm CCTV, grants and community donations. Further information about all of which can be found on this website. We also represent the interests of our communities to other bodies and work in partnership with other groups, agencies and Councils to achieve more for the Parish.

We put the community first in everything we do - Kemeneth Kynsa.

Our offices are located on the first floor at the Passmore Edwards Building,The Cross, Cross Street, Camborne, TR14 8HA.